Heart of Gaia(staff)

Discussion in 'Weapon Creator!' started by Terro, Apr 12, 2014.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 1 user.
  1. Terro

Terro Well-Known Member Backer

Local Time:
    5:05 PM
    Woot figured out how to save te render but found it much easier to texture and color in gimp
    (i have the mesh file if any admins want to add to game Pm me and ill supply the mesh file)
    Enjoy :D

wAND1.png Wand1colored.png
    azuretre, Cerberuspaw and Fujishawa like this.
  2. NiuWang

NiuWang Well-Known Member Senior Member Backer

Local Time:
    3:05 PM
    That looks awesome.
  3. Keramory

Keramory Guest

Local Time:
    Looks really cool. Sadly however it looks way too poly to put into an MMO. Also if its not actually textured (if I'm reading that right) then thats a problem as well ;.;
    Still though love the staff, we should make our own version of it!
  4. Terro

Local Time:
    that would be cool, sorry im still new to 3D modeling whats poly?

No its not actulay 3d texturedi just textured the 2d render in gimp buy i have to mesh frams for it if they wanted to take down the poly? and or texture it in 3D
  5. Aryth

Aryth Developer Senior Member Indiegogo Backer

Local Time:
    That looks really cool. I've never been a magic class, but if I could have something like that... I'd... Consider it.
    Terro likes this.
  6. Apeiron

Apeiron Well-Known Member Senior Member

Local Time:
    6:05 PM
    Polys are the abbreviated form of 'polygons', which in 3d modelling terms is the amount of 'faces' an object has (faces are made up of three or four 'points', btw).

Basically, 3d programs build the 2d faces (which are basically squares. Or triangles) together to make an object.

This is important because polys directly affect file size of the model. Less polys, more optimized the model.

3d programs can read polys in two different ways. As quads(squares), or tris(triangles).