.hack//frägment General

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by Username, Jun 5, 2014.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 5 users.
  1. Username

Username Active Member Senior Member

Local Time:
    8:05 AM
    That classic chap Coldbird has finally got .hack//frägment`s servers working and it only took him 7 years!

How do I play?
    I`ll give a quick overview of getting connected over Wifi (I have no experience with using Ethernet to play the game) but if you get stumped check out the guides at coldbird.net:
    Download Coldbird`s client and PCSX2. These are both configured to get you set up as fast as possible.
    Download the Network Adapter Start-Up Disc from whichever website takes your fancy.
    Download and install Winpcap and Visual C++ 2013 Redistributables (google is your friend).
    Open Coldbird`s PCSX2 and run the program.
    Set up the plugins how you like. Open the configuration for the dev9 plugin, check the Ethernet box and choose bridge:Microsoft from the drop-down menu.
    Run the Network Adapter Start-Up Disc in PCSX2 and create a network configuration that matches your home network configuration. Save it to your memory card.
    Open coldbird`s .hack//fragment client in PCSX2 and load up Online mode. Choose a network config and if you get no error messages then your set.

X and O are swapped!
    It`s a Japanese game.

The stats are all in Japanese!
    Yep, character creation is a ballache if you try and do it in Online mode. They`re translated in Offline mode. In order the stats are:
    Phys. Attack
    Phys. Defense
    Phys. Accuracy
    Phys. Evasion
    Mag. Attack
    Mag. Defense
    Mag. Accuracy
    Mag. Evasion

I`m stuck in an empty Lobby!
    Keep hitting circle until you get to the screen that looks like a chat box, then hit triangle and keep hitting circle until you`re in the Area Server list.

How do I chat?